LUNA’S TALE

???????????????????????????????

“Poetry – It is a private solitude made public.” Lawrence Ferlinghetti

not on my list…Aug.10.13

Tonight Luna is waxing huge, looks pasted
against a cerulean sky
As ornamental as a decoration there
For once there is little breeze and still
I swear
I hear whispering in the grasses…perhaps
the tiniest of beings are about…field-mice,
voles, maybe shrews
I’m not above believing in fairies actually
Or angels come to that, but they tend to
make more noise,in my experience…
Still over all, Luna keeps careful watch;
I trust her to keep the peace.

Glad you came by to read, be happier still if you left a few words...

