GEM

???????????????????????????????

B.Barg #58  Aug.27.2013

“Be committed to something outside yourself”

“As with humans, poems have fatal flaws.” both by Lawrence Ferlinghetti

So, I’m a miniature horse?
Doesn’t mean I have tiny dreams…
You know what I dream when I trot
around this itty-bitty enclosure?
I dream that one day, I’ll break out of here
And off-rein, I’ll gallop full bore for the track
Once they see me going, they’ll know
Doesn’t matter how wee I am,
I can go like a thousand winds
And I’m going to run for the wild roses…
And I’m going to win…

Glad you came by to read, be happier still if you left a few words...

