A “JUST BECAUSE” CARD

DSC09614

A Dowd #126 Aug.7.2013

I hope you won’t mind
Though you’re not on my list
When I saw where you are
I somehow could not resist
A few years back in France
My love and I stayed
In the tiny town of Vence
Not the larger St. Paul de
But just down from the chapel
Where Matisse left his art

And I must confess, I left my heart
I apologize for the doggerel …
really just wanted to say hello
from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
and also how much we loved your
town – Vence in Provence, France
remains one of our fondest memories
and if we can ever afford
to make it back there we will…
S.E.Ingraham #31
(poem and photo)

*poem is self-explanatory re why this special card was sent…

Glad you came by to read, be happier still if you left a few words...

