BIRDS AT THE COLRAIN SUNRISE – 2011

I feel sub-Arctic temps travel through my bare
feet and up my legs to my whole body. The
horizon cracking peach in the dark tells me,
the birth of the sun is minutes away…
I have never witnessed the moment of actual
day-break before. I am determined to see Sol
smash open this day. I perch on a metal stool
I’ve dragged out to this roof-top, wrap a quilt
around me, blow on my stiff, cold fingers
and focus my camera. Just as the coin that is
sunshine slips the earth, a covey of birds darts
into a tree directly in front of me, and
my camera records it all.
Colrain Sunrise

Glad you came by to read, be happier still if you left a few words...

